Electronic Press Kit for lead singer/songwriter/guitarist Monty Warren and The Friggin Whatevers. #EPK #MontyWarren

Friday, December 15, 2017

We're on the Friggin' Radio Tomorrow! Wed., March 14, on U.K. Fylde Coast Radio Kelly's Heroes show, Steve Kelly will spin "Doublecrosses" off our third album Far Out Close Up!

We'd love it if you treat yourself to a listen in your Time Zone:
9pm GMT
5pm EST
4pm CST
2pm PST

Thank you, Steve! It's an honor!

Fylde Coast Radio calls itself "Radio for Adults." Presenter Steve Kelly emphasizes supporting up and coming bands, and showcasing their talent. Kelly's Heroes at Fylde Coast Radio features one of the most extensive weekly radio playlists in the world, featuring some of the best up and coming acts on the planet.


Monty Warren & the Friggin Whatevers
Producers: Monty Warren & Chris Taylor
Location: West Palm Beach, FL/Raleigh, NC
Recording Studios: Embassy (West Palm Beach, FL) 
Laundry Room (Coral Springs, FL)
Genre: Straight ahead roots rock with a heartfelt & ironic chewy center. 
Inspired by The Kinks, Tom Petty, Rolling Stones, Paul Westerberg, et al.
Recognition: All albums named to Palm Beach Post Best Music Lists

Far Out Close Up (2015)
Fave Music List 2015— Palm Beach Post
Let's Go to Therapy (2012)     
Best Roots Rock CD— Palm Beach Post
Trailer Park Angel (2008)   
Best Florida Band Roots Music CD— Palm Beach Post

"Ever wonder what Bob Dylan, Keith Richards, Paul Westerberg and Steve Jordan would sound like in a band together? Listen to Monty Warren & the Friggin Whatevers..."—The Palm Beach Post

"Monty Warren & The Friggin' Whatevers lay down the Retro-Rock Law..."—Country Standard Time


"From gritty foot-stompers to jangly roots and blues belters to acoustic melancholy, Warren brims with a rare and raw musical sincerity."—Vex Magazine, Calgary, CANADA

"Retroactively bridges the gap between '70s pub rock/power pop and the arrivals of Tom Petty, Graham Parker and Elvis Costello…effortlessly enjoyable, a virtue without expiration."—Indy Week

"Old-school, Beatles-Stones-Dylan-Band-Dead-Prince-inspired, psychedelic-white soul-funky roots earnest, lyrical, raunchy or grandiose as their songs—and maybe lives—require."Jazz Beyond Jazz (Arts Journal Blog

BIO: Instead of heading for L.A. in the '70s, in pursuit of a record deal, Monty Warren put his rock 'n' roll dreams on hold to support his mother for 20 years until she passed away. Then, in 2007, Warren played a demo for Terry Anderson & The Olympic Ass-Kickin' Team (Battleship Chains, I Love You Period), and they offered to help him make a record. And the rest, as they say, is Friggin Whatevers history.

Booking Contact: Monty Warren

Publicist: Marlan Warren

No comments:

Post a Comment